New European Bauhaus 2023 Prizes.

  • Reconnecting with nature.
  • Recovering a sense of belonging.
  • Prioritizing the places and people that need it most.
  • The need to think about the long-term life cycle in the industrial ecosystem.
  • Line A: “New European Bauhaus Champions”, dedicated to existing and completed projects with clear and positive results.
  • Line B: “New European Bauhaus Rising Stars”, dedicated to concepts submitted by young talents aged 30 and under. Concepts can be at different stages of development, from ideas with a clear plan to prototype level.
  • Line C: “New European Bauhaus Education Champions”, dedicated to initiatives focused on education and learning. Both completed projects and initiatives with a minimum level of maturity are eligible.

The 2023 Awards will honor 15 initiatives that help translate the values of the New European Bauhaus into benefits for people’s lives.

For this, the jury will select 12 winners (one winner per category in each branch) and the other 3 winners will be selected through an open public vote (one winner per branch).

All winners will receive as a prize:

  • 30,000€ for those winners of the New European
    Bauhaus Champions (Strand A) and New European Bauhaus Education Champions (Strand C).
    Champions (Strand C).
  • 15,000 € for the winners of the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars (Strand B).
    Stars (Strand B).

In addition, all finalists will be invited to Brussels to participate in the award ceremony and will benefit from a communication package provided by the Commission to support the promotion of their project.