Convocatoria Resuelta

New European Bauhaus Prizes 2023.

The New European Bauhaus Awards 2023 have opened the call for applications for the new edition until January 31 of 2023 at 19:00 CET.

Nominations for the new call for New European Bauhaus Awards 2023 can be submitted through the digital platform. In addition, a guide for applications has been prepared, which includes all the necessary details for its presentation in the guide for applicants.

In this edition, as in the previous two, good practices, examples and concepts whose main objective will be to reflect in an exemplary way the three fundamental values of the New European Bauhaus (sustainability, aesthetics and inclusion) while placing the participation and vision of local communities at the center of the process.

The New European Bauhaus Prizes 2023 will reward 15 initiatives that help translate the values of the New European Bauhaus into benefits for people’s lives.

For this, the jury will select 12 winners (one winner for each category in each branch) and the other 3 winners will be selected through an open public vote (one winner per branch).

All winners will receive as a prize:

  • 30,000 euros for those winners of the New European Bauhaus Champions (Strand A) and New European Bauhaus Education
    Champions (Strand C).
  • 15,000 euros for the winners of the New European Bauhaus Rising
    Stars (Strand B).

In addition, all finalists will be invited to Brussels to participate in the award ceremony and will benefit from a communication package provided by the Commission to support the promotion of their project.